The Progressive Underground Show 171: ALL MOVEMENT ELECTRONIC MUSIC FESTIVAL 2016 Edition


This weekend’s The Progressive Underground is an all-MOVEMENT edition as we feature music from acts who are part of the 2016 Movement Electronic Music lineup along with interviewing the heads of Paxahau, (Jason Huvaere, Paxahau President / Festival Director; Jason Clark, Creative Director; Sam Fotias, Director of Operations; Chuck Flask, Talent Manager) the agency responsible for the presentation of the 2016 Movement Electronic Music Festival.  We bump tracks from Kraftwerk, Nina Kraviz, DAm Funk, Dantiez Saunderson, Kevin Saunderson, Larae Starr, Amp Fiddler, Will Sessions, Caribou, Bruce Bailey, RZA, Stone Mecca, Paul Woolford, Matthew Dear, Eddie Fowlkes, Juan Atkins, Maceo Plex, Niko Marks, John Digweed, Mija & Vindata, Kyle Hall, Delano Smith, Carl Craig, Kenny Dope, DJ Pierre and many more! 

We also have ticket giveaways to Movement (VIP Pass), Robert Glasper, and the DIA Dance shows.  We explore the outer reaches of electronica by way of techno, deep house, future soul, nu-jazz, b-sides and rare grooves.  The action happens this Sunday, 8-11 pm EST on 101.9 WDET and

Song Artist Album
Tour De France Kraftwerk 12" single
I'm Week Nina Kraviz 12" single
Soundgirl Personal Fat Jon The Ample Soul Physician Repaint Tomorrow
Special Friends Dam Funk 12" single
The Harp Dantiez Saunderson & KPD Feat. La Rae Starr 12" single
Can We Pretend Trus' Me feat. Amp Fiddler In the Red
Satisfy Seth Troxler 12" single
I Miss You Ta-Ku Songs to Break Up To
Good Life Inner City Paradise
Big Fun Inner City Paradise
You Brought Me Love MK Burning EP
Silver Caribou Our Love
Speakerbox Bruce Bailey 12" single
The Walk The RZA feat. Stone Mecca The RZA Presents: Afro Samurai
MDMA Paul Woolford 12" single
Song Artist Album
Little People/Black City Matthew Dear Black City
Take One Will Sessions Mix Takes
Goodbye Kiss Eddie "Flashin'" Fowlkes 12" single
Solar Detroit Maceo Plex 12" single
Cosmic Cars Cybotron Enter
Urban Tropics Juan Atkins The Future Sound EP
Love Forever Andy Vaz feat. Niko Marks 12" single
Trans Europe Express Kraftwerk 12" single
Numbers/Computer World Kraftwerk Computer World
Home Computer Kraftwerk Computer World
Song Artist Album
Torch (Extrawelt Remix) John Digweed Transitions
Changeling DJ Shadow Endtroducing.....
Better Mija & Vindata 12" single
Radiance Mike Huckaby Harmonie Park Classics Vol. 1
Mysterious Lake Kyle Hall From Joy
Workhorse (Luisine) My Brightest Diamond Bring Me The Workhorse
My Life Delano Smith 12" single
Sunsesame Caribou Marinoaudio
Oscillator Paperclip People 12" single
Nothing Can Stop Us Now (Ken/Lou Dub) St. Etienne 12" single
Mirrors Dam Funk Toeachizown
Love Trax DJ Pierre 12" single
Taxi Talk Nina Kraviz Nina Kraviz
Take Two Will Sessions Mix Takes

Image credit: WDET

We want to hear from you.
Share your thoughts and opinions: