Public File

Public Documents


FCC Public Documents

View WDET’s online public inspection files »

For persons with disabilities, please contact Annie Kosek at 313-577-4207 or annie.kosek@wdet.org for assistance with accessing WDET’s online FCC public file.

Audited Financial Statements

2023 Audited Financial Statements

2022 Audited Financial Statements

2021 Audited Financial Statements

2020 Audited Financial Statements

2019 Audited Financial Statements

2018 Audited Financial Statements

CPB Annual Financial Reports (AFR)

2022 CPB Annual Financial Report

2021 CPB Annual Financial Report

2020 CPB Annual Financial Report

2019 CPB Annual Financial Report

2018 CPB Annual Financial Report

Employment Statistical Report

2023 Employment Statistical Report

Annual Equal Employment Opportunity Report

Annual EEO Public File Report June 1, 2023-May 31, 2024

Board & Meetings


Governing Board

The Board of Governors of Wayne State University holds the FCC license to operate WDET and comprises the governing board for the station. A listing of current Board members, committees, officers and meeting dates may be found on the BOG website bog.wayne.edu. The Board of Governors infrequently discusses matters pertaining to the radio station, however, whenever there is a pertinent meeting agenda item the meeting date will be posted on this website.

Shirley Stancato, Chair – 12.5% Bio

Bryan C. Barnhill II, Vice Chair – 12.5% Bio

Danielle Atkinson – 12.5% Bio

Michael Busuito – 12.5% Bio

Mark Gaffney – 12.5% Bio

Marilyn Kelly – 12.5% Bio

Anil Kumar – 12.5% Bio

Terri Lynn Land – 12.5% Bio

Open Meetings

Regular Board meetings and meetings of the standing committees will be held in the McGregor Memorial Conference Center – Alumni House complex 495 Gilmour Mall, Detroit, MI 48202, unless indicated otherwise in the monthly official notice of meetings. For more information about upcoming meetings, including agendas visit the Wayne State University Board of Governor’s website at bog.wayne.edu.

WDET Leadership

Mary Zatina General Manager mary.zatina@wdet.org 313-577-4146
Jerome Vaughn News Director jvaughn@wdet.org 313-577-7530
L. Adam Fox Program Director adam.fox@wdet.org 313-577-5153
Annie Kosek Business Manager annie.kosek@wdet.org 313-577-4207
Susan Hanchett-Nowinski Director, Marketing and Communications shanchett@wdet.org 313-577-2528
Carmen Garcia Associate Director of Philanthropy cgarcia@wdet.org 313-577-3342
Derek Donnellon Associate Director of Revenue derek.donnellon@wdet.org 313-577-4255
Dave Kim Manager, Digital Content & Strategy dave.kim@wdet.org 313-577-4252
David Leins Manager, Podcast Operations david.leins@wdet.org 313-577-7571
Diane Sanders Manager, Strategic Initiatives diane.sanders@wdet.org 313-577-3039

 


Community Representation Statement

As a public radio station, WDET believes that it is important to reflect the communities we serve in our programming, staff, and leadership. We recognize that employing a diverse team is essential to understanding and serving Metro Detroit’s diverse communities, and to our ability to deliver relevant programming that engages our audiences and helps listeners achieve their full potential. Diversity is one of our shared organizational values and we strive to cultivate an inclusive environment by integrating a wide spectrum of skill sets, perspectives, ideas and values that shape all facets of our work.

WDET is an equal opportunity employer and we actively recruit to promote diversity and inclusion in our workforce. We support and follow Wayne State University’s nondiscrimination and affirmative action policies. WDET is committed to recruiting from a broad pool of candidates, enabling us to hire and promote qualified staff and management that represents a variety of cultural and ethnic backgrounds, personal experiences and characteristics, and talents. Applicants and employees of WDET and Wayne State University are considered for positions and evaluated without regard to race, color, religion, gender, national origin, age, disability, familial status, marital status, arrest record, height, weight, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by applicable federal or state law. WDET continually explores new opportunities for achieving and promoting diversity and inclusion and to monitoring and evaluating our success. That means WDET will always meet the standards of federal and state law, Wayne State University’s Equal Opportunity Policy, and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting’s Diversity Eligibility Criteria.

Wayne State University Non-Discrimination & Affirmative Action Policy