Public File


Public Documents

FCC Public Documents

View WDET's online public inspection files »

For persons with disabilities, please contact Derek Donnellon at (313) 577-4224 or for assistance with accessing WDET's online FCC public file. 


Audited Financial Statements

2017 Audited Financial Statements

2016 Audited Financial Statements


CPB Annual Financial Reports (AFR)

2017 CPB Annual Financial Report

2016 CPB Annual Financial Report


CPB Station Activities Surveys (SAS)

2017 Station Activities Survey

2016 Station Activities Survey



Equal Employment Opportunity

2017-2018 Equal Employment Opportunity Report

2016-2017 Equal Employment Opportunity Report


Board & Meetings

Governing Board

The Board of Governors of Wayne State University holds the FCC license to operate WDET and comprises the governing board for the station. A listing of current Board members, committees, officers and meeting dates may be found on the BOG website The Board of Governors infrequently discusses matters pertaining to the radio station, however, whenever there is a pertinent meeting agenda item the meeting date will be posted on this website.

Sandra Hughes O'Brien, Chair [Bio]

David A. Nicholson, Vice Chair [Bio]

Michael Busuito [Bio]

Diane L. Dunaskiss [Bio]

Mark Gaffney [Bio]

Marilyn Kelly [Bio]

Dana Thompson [Bio]

Kim Trent [Bio]


Open Meetings

Regular Board meetings and meetings of the standing committees will be held in the McGregor Memorial Conference Center - Alumni House complex 495 Gilmour Mall, Detroit, MI 48202, unless indicated otherwise in the monthly official notice of meetings. For more information about upcoming meetings, including agendas visit the Wayne State University Board of Governor's website at

Future Meeting Dates

  • September 21, 2018
  • December 7, 2018
  • February 1, 2019
  • March 22, 2019
  • May 3, 2019
  • June 21, 2019


WDET Executive Staff





Michelle Srbinovich

General Manager


Joan Isabella

Program Director


Jerome Vaughn

News Director


Sandra Svoboda

Special Assignments Manager


Courtney Hurtt

Associate Director of Product Strategy & Business Operations


Candice Fortman

Marketing & Engagement Manager


Carmen Garcia

Associate Director of Philanthropy


Derek Donnellon

Business Affairs Manager



Diversity Statement

As a public radio station, WDET believes that it is important to reflect the communities we serve in our programming, staff, and leadership. We recognize that employing a diverse team is essential to understanding and serving Metro Detroit's diverse communities, and to our ability to deliver relevant programming that engages our audiences and helps listeners achieve their full potential. Diversity is one of our shared organizational values and we strive to cultivate an inclusive environment by integrating a wide spectrum of skill sets, perspectives, ideas and values that shape all facets of our work. 

WDET is an equal opportunity employer and we actively recruit to promote diversity and inclusion in our workforce. We support and follow Wayne State University’s nondiscrimination and affirmative action policies. WDET is committed to recruiting from a broad pool of candidates, enabling us to hire and promote qualified staff and management that represents a variety of cultural and ethnic backgrounds, personal experiences and characteristics, and talents. Applicants and employees of WDET and Wayne State University are considered for positions and evaluated without regard to race, color, religion, gender, national origin, age, disability, familial status, marital status, arrest record, height, weight, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected by applicable federal or state law. WDET continually explores new opportunities for achieving and promoting diversity and inclusion and to monitoring and evaluating our success. That means WDET will always meet the standards of federal and state law, Wayne State University’s Equal Opportunity Policy, and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting’s Diversity Eligibility Criteria.

Wayne State University Non-Discrimination & Affirmative Action Policy