The Progressive Underground Show 117

Black Bottom Collective
Black Bottom Collective


On tonight’s installment of The Progressive Underground, we bump new material from Anna Lunoe, Yellowstraps, Alabama Shakes, Mehbian, Jessica Care Moore, Big Foot Beats, Jaidene Veda, Melo B. Jones, Kadhja Bonet and Jamila.  We also sample classic material from Black Bottom Collective (pictured), MFSB, Prince Ali, Beck, Theo Parrish, Diviniti, Melodie Infonie, DJ Mitsu the Beats and Dwele.  

We go from 8-11 pm EST on 101.9 WDET and  

Song Artist Album
Afreeka Capital Peoples Amazonica (1999-2004)
Latenight Munchies Kadhja Bonet 12" single
I Need Your Love Antigua Deep feat. Jamila 12" single
Coolin' Out Prince Ali Corner Ensemble
Charms Seven Davis Jr. ROAD KILL Vol. 4
Missing Beck Guero
All Out Anna Lunoe 12" single
Of No Avail Yellowstraps 12" single
California Girls NoMBe 12" single
Love is the Message MFSB Love is the Message
I Can Take It Theo Parrish 12" single
Gimme All Your Love Alabama Shakes Sound & Color
Humdum Mehbian 12" single
Story of Love Cecilia Stalin & Khari Cabral 12" single
Right Here DJ Mitsu the Beats feat. Dwele 12" single
Song Artist Album
Sister (Afro Mix) Montefroid 12" single
Menino Patricia Marx Patricia Marx
Welcome to the Pleasuredome (Keep Schtum Edit) Frankie Goes to Hollywood 12" single
Mona Lisa Daye Jack 12" single
Evrbdd (Tagi's Solar Remix) Sly Johnson 12" single
Call Me Kali Uchis 12" single
Glints Frits Wentink Rarely Pure, Never Simple
You Want Poems Jessica Care Moore The Legend of Jessi James
Be With Me Melo B. Jones 12" single
Sunnin' Catalyst 2000 Black: The Good Good
L.O.V.E. Black Bottom Collective People Mover
Groove On Borrowed Identity & Mechanical Soul Brother Caps And Chords EP
Brown Lashaun Phoenix Kotoran The Space Between the Rain
Science Test Instrumental Big Foot Beats 12" single
Soledad The Chakachas Chakachas
Song Artist Album
Young Black Mind Dolphin 12" single
Intimidate Brandon Williams feat. DeNaun Porter & Pharoah Monche XII
Round We Go Hawk House A Little More Elbow Room
Burn Inohs Sivad Fourward
Learning to Love Me Charles Webster feat. DIVINITI House Masters
Montara Bobby Hutcherson feat. The Roots and Jazzyfatnastees The New Groove (The Blue Note Remix Project Volume 1)
This Blue Hour Vanessa Daou Slow to Burn
Softly (Veda Nu-Jazz Vocal Mix) Jaidene Veda Wanderlust
Real Old Cigar Pheo They Soulection
Gifts of Love Deeperholic feat. Tantra Zawadi & Dana Byrd 12" single
Idle Time Paul Randolph This Is... What It Is
Sculptured Music Mirror feat. LaVeda Davis 12" single
Lock Down Jneiro Jarel Three Piece Puzzle
Nowhere I Can Go Clara Hill All I Can Provide
I Think frvr Melodiesinfonie WOHLKĂ„NGE

Chris Campbell, Host, The Progressive Underground

Chris Campbell has a deep interest in curating Detroit’s rich music scene and presenting it to the world-at-large. Follow @cambeaux

Stay connected to Detroit