The New Music Show: Tracks from Will Sessions, Amp Fiddler, Dames Brown + more

Listen to “The New Music Show” with host Shigeto every Saturday from 8-10 p.m. ET on Detroit Public Radio 101.9 WDET.

On this episode of The New Music Show, we revisit Will Session’s timeless collaboration with Amp Fiddler and Dames Brown.

Plus, a look at veteran dance and experimental record label FIT Detroit.

See the playlist below and listen to the episode on-demand for two weeks after it airs using the media player above.

The New Music Show Playlist for July 6, 2024

  • “Sisco (Dez Edit)” – Dez Andrés
  • “And We Begin” – Der Kundalini
  • “5°C” – DÉBRUIT
  • “Highway” – EKSTERN
  • “Badman” – Soundmurderer
  • “Second Trip (Serial Experiments Edit)” – Tolouse Low Trax
  • “Gene Williams (Dez Edit)” – Dez Andrés *unreleased
  • “Industry” – SML (Small Medium Large)
  • “Bell Isle Drive (feat. The Dames Brown)” – Will Sessions & Amp Fiddler
  • “Reminiscin’ (feat. Dames Brown)” – Will Sessions & Amp Fiddler
  • “Rubber Tree Dance” – SML
  • “The Gun (Powder-Keg)” – DAF
  • “Eye Contact” – Symptoms of Love
  • “Lost Without You (feat. Dames Brown)” – Will Sessions & Amp Fiddler
  • “M.S.C.” – MGUN
  • “Cycle Blue” – FIT Siegel & Kassem Mosse
  • “Erase the Pain” – M. Pittman
  • “First Found” – FIT Siegel
  • “Part Three” – A Drummer from Detroit
  • “Study Drum” – OL
  • “Tracking” – Shake
  • “Do the Seatbelt” – Stallone The Reduce
  • “Wayne County Stomp” – FIT Siegel
  • “Detection” – Bill Converse
  • “Drug Pusher” – Stallone The Reducer
  • “Part One” – A Drummer from Detroit
  • “Ask Isadora (FIT Edit)” – 4E
  • “Standing There” – Groove Fellowship

Support the shows you love.

WDET’s unique music programs are dedicated to exploring the music and culture of our region and the world.

Keep the music going. Please make a gift today.

Give now »


  • Shigeto
    Shigeto is a Hamtramck-based drummer, electronic music producer, DJ and host of The New Music Show.