The Progressive Underground Show 258 feat. DENNIS COFFEY

Dennis Coffey Music

On tonight’s The Progressive Underground, host Chris Campbell interviews funk icon DENNIS COFFEY and previews new cuts from his upcoming summer album release.  Also featured in the show playlist are tracks from Sofi Encanto, Cleo Sol, Sabrina Malheiros, Monique Bingham, BoyBoy, Pursuit Grooves, Summer Heart El Perro Del Mar, BadBadNotGood, Amber Mark and many more!  

The atmospheric style mix features tracks from The Dangerfeel Newbie, Elements of Life, HNNY, Jay Ka, Kai Alce and Paula King.  And there will be a ticket giveaway for the Brian Culbertson show happening next week at Royal Oak Music Theatre.  The action happens from 8-10 pm EST on 101.9 WDET and  

About the Author

Chris Campbell

Host/Producer, The Progressive Underground

Host/journalist/DJ/producer with a deep interest in curating Detroit’s rich music scene and presenting it to the world-at-large.   Follow @cambeaux

We want to hear from you.
Share your thoughts and opinions: