The Progressive Underground Show 177

Cubanita Groove Records

On this weekend’s The Progressive Underground, we play new and exotic cuts from Josue Perzel, The Avalanches, Nite Funk, Malena Perez (pictured), StarRo, Kat010, BadBadNotGood, Joanna Borromeo, Applebottom and Pollyn as well as dip into classic material from Jimi Tenor, Fred Everything, Wally Badarou, Gal Costa, and Leon Ware.

We explore the outer reaches of electronica through the lens of techno, deep house, future soul, nu-jazz, b-sides and rare grooves.  It all happens this Sunday, 8-11 pm EST on 101.9 WDET and
Song Artist Album
Don't Play Games Nite Funk Nite Funk
Making Love StarRo 12" single
Happy Sunner Soul 12" single
Potis De Luz Gal Costa 12" single
Huerta Eistee 12" single
Only Grace (Kai Alce Late Night Interpretation) Jay Ka feat. Paula King 12" single
Little Ghetto Boy (Herr Styler Remix) Donny Hathaway 12" single
Retiens Mon Desir (Clark Can't Edit) Clea Vincent 12" single
Radiance Mike Huckaby Harmonie Park Classics Vol. 1
Tropical Eel Jimi Tenor 12" single
Do Dekor Jan Jelinek Loop-finding-jazz-records
Undress Me Now Morcheeba Charango
Where You Gone I.N.T. Digging The Blogosphere Vol.2
Change the Past (Fred P Reshape) French Fries 12" single
Six Eight Ash Walker 12" single
Song Artist Album
Free to Fly Malena Perez Stars
On Broadway (Twinzz Rework) D.B. 12" single
LaLa (Los Angeles) Josue Perzel 12" single
Go Home Jrod Indigo 12" single
Special Girl Beerlover 12" single
Ouverture Evil Needle 12" single
Missing Beck Guerro
Merciless (Atjazz Vocal Mix) Fred Everything feat. Wayne Tennant 12" single
Wanderer Coultrain 12" single
Distress Signals Pollyn 12" single
Subways The Avalanches Wildflower
On the Beach (Atjazz Love Soul Remix) Leon Ware 12" single
Takeover Village 12" single
Where Did I Go Village 12" single
Where Did I Go Jorja Smith 12" single
Phosphorescent Waves Kat O1O Natural Phenomenons
Chief Inspector Wally Badarou Echoes
Song Artist Album
Time Moves Slow BadBadNotGood IV
Astre Lawrence LeDoux Terrestre
Inner Space Vanessa Daou Dear John Coltrane
Analog Love Vlooper & Modlee 12" single
Gotta Incognito feat. Ursula Rucker Transatlantic R.P.M.
Change Monodeluxe feat. Jaidene Veda 12" single
Through the Dark Joanna Borromeo 12" single
Oooh Baby Applebottom 12" single
Neon Soul Count Bass D L7 (Mid-Life Crisis)
That Easy Clara Hill Restless Times
Live Love Life Dolls Combers feat. Dana Byrd 12" single
My Drum Loop is Stuck in Molasses Shlohmo Shlo-Fi E.P.
Feeling Friendly Jamila Love Is Sexy EP
Sanza Tristesse Francis Bebay 12" single
Overcome Stan Forebee 12" single

Image credit: WDET

About the Author

Chris Campbell

Host/Producer, The Progressive Underground

Host/journalist/DJ/producer with a deep interest in curating Detroit’s rich music scene and presenting it to the world-at-large.   Follow @cambeaux

We want to hear from you.
Share your thoughts and opinions: