Give the gift
that gives back all year

Make your tax-deductible gift before December 31st!

Modern Music Playlist: May 27, 2016

It’s Movement Electronic Music Festival weekend and this week’s Modern Music follows suit with an exclusive mix featuring artists performing at the festival including Modeselektor, Caribou, Ectomorph, Fourtet, Matthew Dear, Carl Craig, Will Sessions featuring Amp Fiddler and Kraftwerk. Plus, we’ll hear a new single from London producer Marcus Marr, the sounds of Haitian-Canadian producer Kaytranada and lots more!

Song Artist Album
Time Stops (Ectomorph Remix) Cheap And Deep Productions (single)
Motormouth Audion Audion X
Sheep Lord Raja Para
It's More Fun To Compute Kraftwerk Computer World
Reprogram Baron Zen Rhythm Trax Vol. 3
Rocketship Marcus Marr (single)
Never Enough Jessy Lanza Oh No
The White Flash (Feat. Thom Yorke) Modeselektor Happy Birthday!
Lost Without You Will Sessions and Amp Fiddler (single)
All I Ever Need Caribou Our Love
Preserve Beacon Escapements
Eyes Give In Lusine Adult Swim Mix #2
Song Artist Album
Throw Paperclip People (Carl Craig) (single)
Mutant Standard Oneohtrix Point Never Garden Of Delete
Unspoken Fourtet Rounds
Take It On Faith Art of Ballistics Rex 84
Weight Off (Feat. Badbadnotgood) Kaytranada 99.9%
Nobody Speak DJ Shadow The Mountain Will Fall
Eh Death Grips Bottomless Pit
Running Moderat III
We Will Rest Adult. The Way Things Fall
Overtime Matthew Dear Beams
Radio Activity Kraftwerk Rado Activity

Image credit: WDET

Aired on: Modern Music
About the Author

Jon Moshier

Music Host, Modern Music

Always with an ear to the underground, Jon presents the best in new music and emerging artists each week on Modern Music.  

We want to hear from you.
Share your thoughts and opinions: