$1.45M left to reach WDET’s $2 million goal.
Hundreds of listeners have helped secure WDET with a gift! WDET must raise the balance of $2 million by September 30. 
Make your gift today›


Heard on The Progressive Underground

The Progressive Underground Show 169

post thumbnail image

Image credit: WDET

We explore the outer reaches of electronica through techno, deep house, future soul, nu-jazz, b-sides and rare groove.

Tweet This

Blisslife Music
Blisslife Music

On tonight’s The Progressive Underground, we bump new material from Junior Boys, River Tiber, Hiatus Kaiyote, Mr. Fingers, French Horn Rebellion and Red Rack “Em along with classic material from Prince, Grace Jones, Blue Six, Amel Larrieux (pictured), Jrod Indigo and Jazzanova.  We go from 8-11 pm EST on 101.9 WDET and wdet.org.


Song Artist Album
You Said That Junior Boys Big Black Coat
Gravity River Tiber 12" single
Through the Yard Kauf 12" single
Notes on a History Nia Andrews Introducing Nia Andrews: Colours + Collaborations
Wonky Baseline Disco Banger Red Rack 'Em 12" single
Inner Turmoil Pirahnahead Works Selected By Shuya Okino (Kyoto Jazz Massive)
500 Type I Kicked A Cloud Once & Jongpadawan 12" single
By Fire (Vikter Duplaix Mix) Hiatus Kaiyote Choose Your Weapon
Marvin's Mood Stro Eliot 12" single
Let Me In (Fake Monday Mix) French Horn Rebellion 12" single
Lucky Boy Dionigi Dirty Analogic Party Vol 15
Digits (EVM 128 Remix) Maylight 12" single
Party Up Prince Dirty Mind
Beautiful Ones Prince Purple Rain
Hidden Beauty Tim Toh 12" single
Song Artist Album
Your Love Paul Rudder & Hurlee 12" single
Bus Ride Kaytranada feat. Karriem Riggins & River Tiber 12" single
Love And..... Moomin Laid 16
Fashion Show Grace Jones Slave To The Rhythm
Harmony Atjazz feat. Dawne B. LabFunk
Bad Girls Donna Summer Bad Girls
Atma Yesterday Michal Urbaniak's Fusion Atma
Just the Way I Like It Louie Vega Louie Vega Starring...XXVIII
In Your River Snoh Aalegra 12" single
Seven Days in Sunny June Jamiroquai Dynamite
Nodyahead Mr. Fingers The Outer Acid EP
Remind Me Patrice Rushen Straight from the Heart
No Two Things Blue Six Noesis
Loneliness Has Eyes The Milk Favourite Worry
Finder Ninetoes 12" single
Song Artist Album
New York 93 Yaeji 12" single
Aquarian Voyage Byron the Aquarian 12" single
House Party Mya Elevated Suite
Do It For Love DeepEndSoul feat. Tantra Zawadi 12" single
Cali Drought Wave Lone Lemurian
Interview at Honolulu Lone Lemurian
Lonely (Underground Goodie Mix) Jazzy 12" single
Infinite Possibilities Amel Larrieux Infinite Possibilities
Fugue States Vanessa Daou Slow to Burn
Let the Music Play Collective Peace Introducing Collective Peace
Optimum Jrod Indigo Music 12" single
In Love Again Andy Compton feat. Diviniti 12" single
Changeling DJ Shadow Endtroducing
Nobody Knows Me Aya Strange Flower
Another New Day Jazzanova In Between
Tarot Cassandra Wilson Thunderbird

Chris Campbell, Host, The Progressive Underground

Chris Campbell is a music journalist and nationally-renowned tastemaker. As host of the Progressive Underground, he takes listeners on a multi-genre musical odyssey by way of creative hand-picked playlists, exclusive artist interviews and atmospheric style mixes.

ccampbell@wdet.org Follow @cambeaux

Stay connected to Detroit