The Progressive Underground Show 156

Jay Nemor Music

Soul vocalist Jay Nemor’s “Music Soul Suite” is one of many exquisite tracks included in tonight’s TPU playlist.

On this weekend’s installment of The Progressive Underground, we bump tracks from the Brand New Heavies, Toni, Tone, Tony, FS Green, Jay Nemor (pictured), Dangerfeel Newbies, Ron Trent, GoGo Penguin, Small Creatures, Introbeatz, KING, Dr. Who Dat, Bob Moses, Roisin Murphy  and many more!  

We go from 8-11 pm EST on 101.9 WDET and

Song Artist Album
Afreeka Capital Peoples Amazonica (1999-2004)
Frogs Charles Murdoch feat. Ta-Ku, Wafia & Hak Point
Doublin' Down Jack Moves 12" single
Lookin' For Mizan K 12" single
Kamaloka GoGo Penguin 12" single
Mellow Boris Blenn Berlin Future Lounge
Hum Sarah Williams White Of The New World
Life's A Bitch Will Sessions 12" single
Never Stop The Brand New Heavies The Brand New Heavies
Traveler Ron Trent 12" single
Dynamite Rebekka Ling 12" single
Thirtynine (I Adore You) The Phony Ppl 12" single
Wise Man's Decision Pascal Viscardi 12" single
Love Bop Siobahn Head & Samantha Purple 12" single
Couldn't Keep It to Myself Toni, Tone, Tony Sons Of Soul
Song Artist Album
Come Over Galcher Lustwerk 12" single
People Will Be People GOLD 12" single
Wasting My Young Years (Henrik Schwarz Remix) London Grammer 12" single
Stars in Your Eyes (Andre Lodemann Dub) Alton Miller 12" single
Preppy Lady FS Green 12" single
Music Suite Soul Jay Nemor 12" single
Out of the Blues (Suges Remix) Dana Byrd & Tantra Zawadi 12" single
Intimidation Brandon Williams feat. Denaun & Pharoahe Monche XII
Super Molam Sound Voyage 12" single
The Anthem WU15 12
The One Tom Conrad feat. Jaidene Veda 12" single
Down To Ride Gary Clark 12" single
Hold Her Trancemicsoul feat. Jaidene Veda 12" single
Love from the Sun The Dangerfeel Newbies feat. Kathleen Bertrand 12" single
Groovin' In Heaven Evil Needle 12" single
Song Artist Album
Where You From Brandon Williams feat. Choklate XII
Rapid Rate Steve Spacek Spaceshift
Color & Shades Small Creatures
Sunday Afternoons Vanessa Daou Zipless
Believe in Me Pirahna Head & Diviniti
Wah Wah Intro Beatz
The Great King
Brazilian Thought Dr. WhoDat Beat Journey
Gone Fishing Roisin Murphy Hairless Toys
Deepness Black Jazz Consortium Reaction of Light
Like it or Not Bob Moses Days Gone By
Bossa Per Due Nicola Conte Jet Sounds
String of Pearls Alex Isley
Tea & Coffee Majid Jordan After Hours
Deep Burnt Pepe Braddock Atavisme

Image credit: The Progressive Underground

About the Author

Chris Campbell

Host/Producer, The Progressive Underground

Host/journalist/DJ/producer with a deep interest in curating Detroit’s rich music scene and presenting it to the world-at-large.   Follow @cambeaux

We want to hear from you.
Share your thoughts and opinions: