$1.45M left to reach WDET’s $2 million goal.
Hundreds of listeners have helped secure WDET with a gift! WDET must raise the balance of $2 million by September 30. 
Make your gift today›


Heard on The Progressive Underground

The Progressive Underground Show 124 (Movement Electronic Music Festival Edition)

We play music from artists on the Movement Electronic Music Festival performance roster!

Tweet This

This edition of the Progressive Underground profiles the music of the MOVEMENT ELECTRONIC MUSIC FESTIVAL, the global festival (organized by Paxahau) that brings electronic music artists from all over the world to perform with various Detroit-based techno legends and electronic artists on a series of stages at Hart Plaza, on Detroit’s waterfront bordering the international waters of Canada.

On tonight’s playlist, we bump artists such as Disclosure, Marissa Guzman, Shigeto, Kerri Chandler, Carl Craig, Stacey PUllen, Chez Damier, Matthew Dear, Mad Mike Banks, Maya JaneColes, Juan Atkins, Derrick May, Kevin Saunderson, Dantiez Saunderson, Eddie Fowlkes, MK, Raybone Jones, Bruce Bailey, Underground Resistance, DJ Minx Pirahnahead, Octave One, Kenny Larkin and so many more!  This is the ALL-MOVEMENT ELECTRONIC FESTIVAL edition of the Progressive Underground.

Song Artist Album
Problèmes D'amour Alexander Robotnick Ce N'est Q'un Début
Latch Disclosure feat. Sam Smith Settle
Lineage Shigeto Lineage
Magic Door Marissa Guzman Joy Road
Moving In Kerri Chandler The Thing For Linda EP
If Its Love Kem feat. Maurissa Rose 12" single
Forever Monna Chez Damier & Stacey Pullen 12" single
Snow Cold Tiny Hearts feat. Jeedo Stay
Hi-Tech Dreams Mad Mike Banks 12" single
Plunken 'em People Under the Stairs O.S.T.
From Your Heart Catz n' Dogz 12" single
Little People (Black City) Matthew Dear Black City
LIttle One Maya Jane Coles Focus Now EP
Feeling You Henrik Schwarz feat. Omar 12" single
You Brought Me Love MK Burning EP
Song Artist Album
The Harp Dantiez Saunderson & KPD Feat. La Rae Starr 12" single
As She Moves Raybone Jones & Jon Easley In The Dark: Detroit Is Back
Highest The Detroit Experiment The Detroit Experiment
When the Morning Comes Alton Miller feat. Amp Fiddler 12" single
Speaker Box (Deeper Detroit Mix) Bruce Bailey 12" single
Do You Love What You Feel Inner City Paradise
Big Fun Inner City Paradise
Good Life Inner City Paradise
Future (MK Aw Deep Dub mix) Kevin Saunderson Featuring Inner City 12" single
Whatcha Gonna Do With My Lovin' Inner City 12" single
Cosmic Cars Cybotron feat. Juan Atkins Enter
Alleys of your Mind Cybotron aka Juan Atkins Enter
No UFOs Model 500 12" single
Clear Cybotron aka Juan Atkins Enter
Techno City Juan Atkins 12" single
Song Artist Album
Goodbye Kiss Eddie Flashin' Fowlkes 12" single
Jupiter Jazz Galaxy 2 Galaxy 12" single
About Time Andres feat. Nengue Hernandez About Time
Strings of Life Derrick May 12" single
Lyk U Use 2 Moodymann Moodymann
Lost Angel Theo Parrish 12" single
Too High The Detroit Experiment The Detroit Experiment
Roundabout Changes DJ Minx & Pirahnahead Deep Structures E.P.
In Loving Memory Moodymann Silentintroduction
Octave One Octave One Featuring Ann Saunderson 12" single
Scud Books Hudson Mohawke 12" single
Amethyst Kenny Larkin Metaphor
B1 Untitled Ron & Chez 12" single
Magic Water Rick Wilhite In The Dark (The Soul Of Detroit)

Chris Campbell, Host, The Progressive Underground

Chris Campbell is a music journalist and nationally-renowned tastemaker. As host of the Progressive Underground, he takes listeners on a multi-genre musical odyssey by way of creative hand-picked playlists, exclusive artist interviews and atmospheric style mixes.

ccampbell@wdet.org Follow @cambeaux

Stay connected to Detroit