Heard on The Progressive Underground

The Progressive Underground Show 120

Exploring the outer reaches of electronica through techno, deep house, future soul, nu-jazz, b-sides and rare grooves.

Tweet This

Ego Ella May
Ego Ella May

We drop a ton of new tunes from The Rurals, Ego Ella May, Loz Goddard, Plaza Melodic Recordings, M.ono, Jaidene Veda, Alabama Shakes, Malik Alston, Antigua Deep & Jamila, Potatohead People and Brandon Williams along with classic material from Eddie Fisher, Atlantic Starr, Pirahnahead & Diviniti, Quadron, Kyle Hall, Stereo MC’s and many more!  We’ve also got some ticket giveaways to the MoPOP Music Festival.

We go from 8-11 pm EST on 101.9 WDET and wdet.org.  

Song Artist Album
Casino Phazz 12" single
Suns Going Down The Rurals feat. Sabrina Chyld Retrospect
Routine Alexandra 1 Noza 12" single
Body of Water Kyle Hall Must See EP
How Far Ego Ella May 12" single
Space Fruit Sa-Ra Creative Partners Nuclear Evolution: The Age Of Love
It Will Come to Me Loz Goddard 12" single
You Can Do It Baby Nuyorican Soul Nuyorican Soul
Mama Yemeya Trinidadian Deep Deep Love EP
No Distance Pacific Shore 12" single
From Your Heart Cats n' Dogz vs. Peter Bjorn 12" single
Aubergine's Escape The Expansions 12" single
Rain Dance Fat Jon The Ample Soul Physician Wave Motion
Average Fruit Quadron Quadron
Connected Stereo MCs Connected
Song Artist Album
Lerato Sisok feat. Tumi 12" single
Technology Plaza Melodic Recordings 12" single
The Way I See It Nature's Time 12" single
Workhorse Lusine My Brightest Diamond 12" single
Holding Back California M.ono Easydance E.P.
Somersault Jaidene Veda Wanderlust
Afreeka Capital Peoples Amazonica (1999-2004)
Stick Around Dr. Dundiff with Ian Ewing 12" single
Bochum Glenn Astro & IMYRMIND 12" single
Gimme All Your Love Alabama Shakes Sound & Color
Fragil Sabrina Malheiros Dreaming
Spank Love The Stuyvesants 12" single
Promise Me Love Malik Alston feat. Laronn Dolley 12" single
The Memory Roy Ayers Ubiquity Vibrations
How We Do Dis Jneiro Jarel Timeless Vol. 1
Song Artist Album
Empress of the Deep Raw Honey feat. Tantra Zawadi 12" single
Pleasuredome (Keep Schtum Edit) Frankie Goes to Hollywood 12" single
Forest St. Blue Pat Van Dyke Winter in Jakarta
Believe in Me (Libation Vocal) Pirahnahead & Diviniti 12" single
Third Cup Eddie Fisher The Third Cup
Danger Ahead (DJ Hen Boogie Subliminal Deep Dub) Vanessa Daou Light Sweet Crude (Act One: Hybrid)
Messenger Potatohead People Big Luxury
Invocation Black Bottom Collective People Mover
Mirror Reflecting Sculptured Music feat. LaVeda Davis 12" single
When Love Calls Atlantic Starr Secret Lovers...The Best Of Atlantic Starr
When the Morning Comes Alton Miller feat. Amp Fiddler 12" single
Feel Free Brandon Williams feat. Frank McComb XII
I Need Your Love Antigua Deep 12" single
Players (Instrumental) Slum Village Fantastic Vol. 2
Science Test Instrumental Big Foot Beats 12" single

Chris Campbell, Host, The Progressive Underground

Chris Campbell is a music journalist and nationally-renowned tastemaker. As host of the Progressive Underground, he takes listeners on a multi-genre musical odyssey by way of creative hand-picked playlists, exclusive artist interviews and atmospheric style mixes.

ccampbell@wdet.org Follow @cambeaux

Stay connected to Detroit