$1.45M left to reach WDET’s $2 million goal.
Hundreds of listeners have helped secure WDET with a gift! WDET must raise the balance of $2 million by September 30. 
Make your gift today›


The Progressive Underground Show 118

post thumbnail image

Image credit: Courtesy of Chris Campbell

Playing an exotic mix of techno, deep house, future soul, nu-jazz, b-sides and rare grooves.

Tweet This

Amp Fiddler
Amp Fiddler

On tonight’s installment of The Progressive Underground, we bump material from Melodiesinfonie, Ron Trent, Gregory Porter, Jan Jelinek, D’Marc Cantu, Alfabet, Such, Capital Peoples, Kadhja Bonet, Jamila, Antigua Deep, Seven Davis Jr, Samantha James, ALX, Plaza Technology Recordings, Black Bottom Collective and many more!  

We also have some ticket giveaways to MOPop as well as the “Stealing Home” DVD.  We go from 8-11 pm EST on 101.9 WDET and wdet.org.  

Song Artist Album
I Think Frvr MelodiesInfonie WOHLKÄNGE
Gimme All Your Love Alabama Shakes Sound & Color
Softly (Veda Nu-Jazz Vocal Mix) Jaidene Veda Wanderlust
When You Sleep Black Bottom Collective People Mover
Technology Plaza Melodic Recordings feat. Sandi LaNae 12" single
J'aimerais Hocus Pocus 73 Touches
Hooked on Your Love Ron Trent Dance Classic
How We Do Dis Jneiro Jarel Timeless Volume 1
Loving You Dolls Combers feat. Tantra Zawadi 12" single
Recollection Keep Shelly In Athens Home
Do Dekor Jan Jelinek Loop-finding-jazz-records
Humpty Dumpty Marc Moulin Placebo Sessions 1971-1974
Play With Me Princess Freesia The Rainbow Ride
Real Old Cigar Pheo They Soulection
Godsend Brandon Williams feat. De'Sean Jones & Jon Dixon XII
Way Back When Brenda Russell Brenda Russell
Song Artist Album
Right There Anderson Paak Venice
You Live in My Head DELS Petals Have Fallen
Giving You All My Positivity Norvis Jr. 12" single
Song of the Wind Gregory Porter Issues Of Life - Features And Remixes
You Are Jimpster Messages From The Hub
Long Weekend D'Marc Cant 12" single
Smoothpipe Flamingo Starr 12" single
Sunday Sunlight (Delano Smith remix) Kerri Chandler 12" single
Near the Black Forest Vanessa Daou Zipless
Roundabout Alfabet 12" single
Healing Magic Zulu Mafia feat. Tantra Zawadi 12" single
More Than Amp Fiddler Basementality 2
Hand & Glove Lilac Jeans feat. LaVeda Davis 12" single
Heaven Such 12" single
Seasons (Waiting on You) Future Islands & BadBadNotGood 12" single
Song Artist Album
Breezin' Basil Hardhouse City Streets EP
Beautiful Criminal ALX 12" single
Satisfied Jovonn 12" single
Deep Surprise Samantha James 12" single
Fantasized Charles Webster feat. Emilie Chick 12" single
For You Dawn Pemberton Say Somethin'
Love Undone Lost Midas 12" single
Deep Talkin' Trinidadian Deep The Offering EP
Ride My Dub Bill Callahan Have Fun With God (Dream River In Dub)
Afreeka Capital Peoples Amazonica (1999-2004)
Latenight Munchies Kadhja Bonet 12" single
I Need Your Love Antigua Deep feat. Jamila 12" single
Coolin' Out Prince Ali Corner Ensemble
Charms Seven Davis Jr. ROAD KILL Vol. 4

Chris Campbell, Host, The Progressive Underground

Chris Campbell is a music journalist and nationally-renowned tastemaker. As host of the Progressive Underground, he takes listeners on a multi-genre musical odyssey by way of creative hand-picked playlists, exclusive artist interviews and atmospheric style mixes.

ccampbell@wdet.org Follow @cambeaux

Stay connected to Detroit