Heard on The Progressive Underground

The Progressive Underground Show 115

post thumbnail image

Image credit: Cubanita Groove Records

On tonight’s The Progressive Underground, we bump a ton of new tracks from artists such as Shoebox, Sly Johnson, Ego Ella May, Emmavie, Jongpadawan, Akuji, Moonstarr, Butcher Brown, Johannes Albert, Prince Ali, Such, Alekesam, and many more.  We explore electronica through the worlds of deep house, jazzy techno, future soul, b-sides and rare grooves.  

We go from 8-11 pm EST on 101.9 WDET and wdet.org.  

Song Artist Album
Softly (Veda Nu Jazz Vocal Mix) P60 feat. Jaidene Veda 12" single
Technology Plaza Melodic Recordings 12" single
The World of Aquarius Shoebox Electric Blue
Overcome Stan Forebee 12" single
I Hope We Never Break Up Emmavie feat. Ego Ella May 12" single
Evrbdd (Tagi's Solar Remix) Sly Johnson 12" single
Esperando Minha Vez Azymuth Azimuth
Science Test Instrumental Big Foot Beats 12" single
Inflight Wave Beat Spacek Modern Streets
La Brea Alex Isley 12" single
Only Grace (Kai Alce Interpretation Mix) Jay Ka feat. Paula King 12" single
U & I JONGPADAWAN 12" single
LIttle People (Black City) Matthew Dear Black City
Cruise Akuji Oceans
Detroit Moonstarr 12" single
Don't You Worry About a Thing Roselien Truth EP
Song Artist Album
Lay Me Down (Pomo re-mix) Sam Smith In The Lonely Hour
Something About You Level 42 World Machine
Music is my Sanctuary Gary Bartz Music Is My Sanctuary
Love Undone Lost Midas 12" single
Here We Go Again Lost Midas 12" single
Crying for Love Manoo & Francois A. Southport Weekender Volume 9
Highway Drive Butcher Brown All Purpose Music
Rocker (Spiritchaser Mix) Erin Leah & N'Dinga Gaba 12" single
You Want Poems Jessica Care Moore 12" single
Live for the Night Pirahnahead & Diviniti 12" single
Circulate Swing Out Sister Get In Touch With Yourself
Hill Climb The Baker Brothers Hear No Evil
Danger Ahead Vanessa Daou Light Sweet Crude (Act One: Hybrid)
Coolin' Out Prince Ali 12" single
Interview at Honolulu Lone Lemurian
Song Artist Album
To Da Bonee Johannes Albert The H.A.N.S. EP - Volume 2
Night Cap LaShaun Phoenix Kotaran The Space Between the Rain
Skyscrapers Wits 12" single
This Day Is Mine Malena Perez Free to Fly
Elephants in Love Jean Luc-Ponty Fables
Seven Days in Sunny June Jamiroquai Dynamite
Everything Brandon Williams feat. Matt Cuson XII
As She Moves Raybone Jones 12" single
All Is Forgiven Alekesam 12" single
Really Bluemind Om: Chilled Volume 2
Healing Magic Zulu Mafia feat. Tantra Zawadi 12" single
More Than Amp Fiddler Basementality 2
Hand & Glove Lilac Jeans feat. LaVeda Davis 12" single
Heaven Such Trial & Error
Seasons (Waiting on You) Future Islands & BadBadNotGood 12" single

Chris Campbell, Host, The Progressive Underground

Chris Campbell is a music journalist and nationally-renowned tastemaker. As host of the Progressive Underground, he takes listeners on a multi-genre musical odyssey by way of creative hand-picked playlists, exclusive artist interviews and atmospheric style mixes.

ccampbell@wdet.org Follow @cambeaux

Stay connected to Detroit