Exploring the outer reaches of electronica through techno, deep house, future soul, nu-jazz, b-sides and rare grooves


On tonight’s episode of The Progressive Underground, we bump tunes from Vic Mensa, Somi (pictured), Sly Johnson, Eddie Fowlkes, Ortella, LaFleur, Evil Needle, Zilo, Om’ Mas Keith, Dengue Fever, Hazel, JMSN, Somi, Alabama Shakes, Jody Watley, Nicola Conte, Omar S, Machine Drum, Elli Ingram and many more!  We go from 8-11 pm EST on 101.9 WDET and wdet.org.