The Progressive Underground

The Progressive Underground: Show 52

On tonight's episode of the Progressive Underground, we kick new music from Tiny Hearts, The Stuyvesants, Hot Natured, Luminous Stasis feat. Paul Randolph, The Internet, Tall Black Guy, Dezaray Dawn, and Sons of Kemet along with classics from Ronnie Laws, Massive Attack, Michel Franks, Jrod Indigo, Seal, The Mighty Bop, Ron Trent, Norm Talley and Anthony Nicholson.

We go from 8-11 pm (EST) and bump the best in electronica, deep house, down tempo, future soul, chill wave, nu-jazz, b-sides and rare groove. Catch us at 101.9 FM WDET or




The Most Beautiful Girl Online
Jrod Indigo 12" single
Everything in its Right Place
Osunlade feat. Eric Roberson Exit Music - Songs With Radio Heads
Soul Samba Express
Ron Trent & Anthony Nicholson Afro Nova EP
Dezaray Dawn The Dawning EP
A Song for London
Javonntte Finger Work
Voices Inside my Head
The Police Zenyatta Mondatta
Angel Lady
Aaron Jerome & Andreya Triana Time To Rearrange
Pant E Raid
Joey Badass & the Stuyvesants 12" single
Mind Traveling
The Stuyvesants 12" single
Stoops, Parks & Rooftops
The Stuyvesants 12" single
Hot Natured feat. Egyptian Lover Different Sides of the Sun
Walking to the Sun
Shook Shook
Peroration V
Floating Points Brownswood Bubblers Four
The Big Bounce Theory
Jneiro Jarel Three Piece Puzzle
Dial 81
Luminous Stasis feat. Paul Randolph Luminous Stasis EP
Snow Cold
Stay EP