The Progressive Underground

The Progressive Underground: Show 028 (NEW YEAR'S 2013)

The Progressive Underground (TPU) kicks it up a notch as it helps WDET usher in the New Year with a special New Year's edition, Monday, December 31 from 10 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Having debuted 6 months ago, The Progressive Underground, hosted by Chris Campbell, has evolved into an eclectic show that showcases the global music underground with an emphasis on electronic, techno, house, future soul, b-sides and rare groove.

Some of the artists that will be heard on this special New Year's broadcast include Jessie Ware, Kendrick Lamar, Iman Omari, Anthony Valadez, Boom Clap Bachelors, Tracey Thorn, Doom, Soia, Emanative, Thundercat, P.S.O. the EArth Tone King, Zara McFarlane, Andy Stott, Pete Marriott and many, many more!

TPU will broadcast its most popularly requested tunes of the year for the first two hours (10 p.m. - midnight), followed by LEVEL: NEXT, a "next-level" groovy and exotic menagerie of unreleased, soon-to-be-released and all new music.




Atjazz Labfunk
Seven Davis Worldwide Family Vol 2
FFunny FFrends
Unknown Mortal Orchestra Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Mitch Murder Elevator Music EP
Miss Nissa 12" single
Jessie Ware Devotion
Race the Sun
Seth Williams Journey to Love
Anthony Valadez feat. Mar Just Visiting
Peroration V
Floating Points Brownswood Bubbler's Vol. 4
Evan Bourgeois Lasry feat. Rogiers 12" single
I'm Real
Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
You Make Me Smile
Iman Omari Energy EP
Skynd Dig Langsomt
Boom Clap Bachelors Mellem Dine Læber
Gypsy Moon
Lemongrass Windows
See With Me
Jesse Boykins III & Full Crate Her Throne