The Progressive Underground

The Progressive Underground 76: MOVEMENT FESTIVAL EDITION

This edition of the Progressive Underground profiles the music of the MOVEMENT ELECTRONIC MUSIC FESTIVAL, the global festival (organized by Paxahau) that brings electronic music artists from all over the world to perform with various Detroit-based techno legends and electronic artists on a series of stages at Hart Plaza, on Detroit's waterfront bordering the international waters of Canada.

On tonight's playlist we bump artists such as Simian Mobile Disco, Malik Alston, Bonobo, DBX, Anthony Shake Shakir, Eddie Fowlkes, Miguel Migs, Seth Troxler, Delano Smith, Kevin Saunderson, Julio Bashmore, Moodymann, Rick Wade, Matthew Dear, Marques Wyatt, Shigeto, Andres aka DJ Dez, Amp Fiddler, Robert Hood, Pirahnahead, DJ Minx, Rick "The Godson" Wilhite, Omar S, Kai Alce, Carl Craig, Derrick May, Underground Resistance, Timeline and so many more! All artists featured tonight are on the MOVEMENT ELECTRONIC FESTIVAL performance roster or are part of the after party performance lineup.

We go from 8-11pm EST on 101.9 FM WDET and




Simian Mobile Disco Tong Zi Dan
Moon Boots 12" single
Running Time
Terrence Dixon From The Far Future
DJ Godfather & Starski 12" single
We Can Make It Through
Malik Alston Beyond Jazz EP
The Keeper
Bonobo feat. Andreya Triana Black Sands
Detroit State of Mind
Anthony Shake Shakir Waiting For Russell
Detroit State of Mind (Space Dimension re-mix)
Anthony "Shake" Shakir Frictionalism 1994-2009 Remixes
Against a Wall
Ryan Hemsworth feat. Lofty 305 Guilt Trips
And There Ain't (Troopa's Deep Mix)
DBX 12" single
Goodbye Kiss
Eddie Flashin' Fowlkes 12" single
Seth Troxler 12" single
Miguel Migs feat. Aya 12" single
Close Your Eyes
Miguel Migs feat. Me'Shell N'degeocello Outside The Skyline